Administration

SAAHE board members

Name Region and Institution Email address
Francois Cilliers (Chair and President) WC- UCT francois.cilliers@uct.ac.za;
Elize Archer VP WC- SU elizea@sun.ac.za
Lizel Hudson WC – CPUT & 2021 conference chair hudsonl@cput.ac.za;
Simone Titus WC- UWC sititus@uwc.ac.za;
Ilse Truter Eastern Cape – NMU ilse.truter@mandela.ac.za;
Patela Giyosa Eastern Cape – Fort Hare pgiyose@ufh.ac.za;
Lizemari Hugo Central-UFS   Central HugoL1@ufs.ac.za
Jeanette Du Plessis Central-CUT  Central duplesj@cut.ac.za
Veena Singaram (Treasurer) Kwazulu-Natal  UKZN singaram@ukzn.ac.za
Poovendhree Reddy Kwa-Zulu Natal – DUT PoovieR@dut.ac.za
Paula Barnard-Ashton Northern – WITS Paula.Barnard-Ashton@ wits.ac.za
Shalote Chipamaunga Zimbabwe – UZ schipamaunga8@gmail.com

Documents

National Executive and Regional committee members

Central

  • Alwyn Hugo: University of the Free State
  • Hesta Freiderich-Nel: Central University of Technology

Eastern Cape

  • Ilse Truter: Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
  • Patela Giyosa: Fort Hare

KwaZulu Natal

  • Veena Singaram: University of KwaZulu Natal (Veena is the treasurer)
  • Poovendhree Reddy: University of KwaZulu Natal

Northern

  • Gerda Reitsma: North West University
  • Paula Ashton-Barnard: University of the Witwatersrand

Western Cape

  • Francois Cilliers: University of Cape Town (Prof. Cilliers is the current President of SAAHE and Chair of the Executive committee)
  • Elize Archer: Stellenbosch University (Elize is the secretary)
  • Lizel Hudson: Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • Simone Titus: University of Western Cape

Zimbabwe

  • Shalote Chipamaunga: University of Zimbabwe